After 5 gruelling days, and almost 2000 kms across 3 states, Team Full Throttle has once again proved that they are champions, securing top spot in the manufacturer SUV class and the top two spots in the manufacturer car category.

The Tata Xenon XT driven by G.S.Joshy, and expertly navigated by Chandramouli, blazed the trail and grabbed 1st place in an exciting finish to the Dakshin Dare 2011 rally. The team proved that consistency does pay off as they gradually rose from 4th place after the 2nd Leg, to 3rd place after the 3rd leg and then beat the odds to finish as champions in the manufacturer class for SUVs! G.S. Joshy’s Xenon XT finished second in overall Endurance category, behind husband and wife duo Sathish Gopalkrishnan and Savera D’Souza.

The two Indica Vista 90s, making their debut in rallying, did not put a foot wrong throughout the five days to finish in 1st and 2nd position in the manufacturer class for cars; the two Indica Vista’s placed second and third amongst cars competing in the Endurance category. The 2 cars driven by Amol Satoskar and Arjun Balu battled it out between themselves swapping the lead through the five legs of the rally. In the end, Amol Satoskar narrowly edged out Arjun Balu to emerge as champion.

Battling the rains while traversing through picturesque locales of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Kerala, the team overcome every challenge and proved their mettle to grab first position in the manufacturer class. The team truly fulfilled in Bangalore on the final day, what it set out to achieve in Chennai 5 days ago. Dakshin Dare 2011 has been memorable in every sense of the word.